Animal-welfare Body

The Animal-welfare Body AWB (CEEA-EBD) is responsible for advising, training and overseeing scientists and staff dealing with animals on matters related to animal welfare and the application of alternative methods (3Rs Reduction, Replacement, Refinement), to comply with the European law on the protection of animals used for scientific purposes.

Access the AWB website

EBD-CSIC has joined the Agreement on Openness on Animal Research promoted from the Federation of Scientific Societies in Spain, with the collaboration of the European Association of Research Animals. More information in this link